FOLLOW US

SEARCH SITE BY TYPING (ESC TO CLOSE)

Skip to Content

Frequently Asked Questions

Do you charge for the first meeting ?

At Laura Z, the first meeting is always free. This meeting is essential to get to know you, as well as to give you a clear idea of our philosophy, experience and creativity, before any contract is signed. This ensures a well-informed start to the planning process, and creates a solid foundation for our future collaborations.

What should my wedding budget be ?

It’s very important to think about your wedding budget before beginning the planning process, as getting a clear overview of your budget from the start will prevent any last-minute surprises. At Laura Z Organisation, we’re here to help you with this challenging task. During our first meeting (which is always free), we can help you build a wedding budget that works for you, so you can enjoy a stress-free start to the planning process. We’ll also attach it to the contract – we’re committed to not going over-budget.

What types of weddings and ceremonies do you plan ?

For 14 years, Laura Z Organisation has been planning weddings for clients of all religions, nationalities and cultures, as well as secular commitment ceremonies.

We’ll design a stylish and elegant wedding that celebrates and highlights your traditions and customs. Our vendor list includes a wide variety of caterers offering many different menu options, including French, African and Indian cuisines, halal and kosher meals, and more.

For multicultural weddings, Laura Z Organisation will design an event that highlights your various different cultural traditions, for a wedding you and your guests will love.

Do we need to have a theme for our wedding ?

Though it’s a relatively new tradition, the current trend is to choose a theme for your wedding. Whatever theme you choose, it will create a link between each element of your event, such as your venue, invitations, decor, food, entertainment, etc.

Laura Z Organisation is there to help you design a wedding theme that tells your story. But, of course, you don’t need to have a theme ! If you prefer, you can also choose to have a classic wedding that’s just right for you. We’ll suggest ideas and vendors that will make it unique and memorable.

What season should I get married in ?

Weddings are still traditionally associated with summer. Many couples choose June, July and August for their big day. But you’re also welcome to plan your wedding among the blossoming trees of spring, the vivid colors of autumn, or the pristine snowfalls of winter !

Each season has its pros and cons, but remember that you don’t have to follow the trend, you can get married in any season that you like! Whatever season you choose, Laura Z Organisation will help you organize a luxurious and elegant wedding that truly suits you.

Remember that planning a wedding between October and March is also a budget-friendly option. Many vendors who provide catering, venues, entertainment, wedding attire, etc. offer more competitive rates and are more open to negotiation for events taking place during this period of the year.

The first dance : classic or modern ?

The first dance continues to be a popular tradition that many newlyweds choose to incorporate into their wedding reception: what better way to share a glamorous moment and show off your stunning wedding look? Of course, you don’t have to stick to the traditional waltz!

  • A Traditional First Dance

Have your wedding day dreams always included dancing to “The Blue Danube” in a long, elegant gown?

The waltz is a time-honored classic for those looking for a more traditional first dance.If you’d like to brush up on your steps, don’t hesitate to schedule a few hours of dance lessons – Laura Z Organisation can suggest some amazing dance instructors. During the traditional first dance, couples usually dance together for 2 to 3 minutes, then invite their parents and guests to the dance floor. To add a modern touch to this tradition, why not dance to “Les Valses de Vienne” by Feldman ?

  • The Slow Dance

The slow dance is a great option for couples who want to include this tradition in their reception, but don’t want to spend a lot of time learning a specific dance. It’s a great way to share an unforgettable first dance, even with no dance training whatsoever ! For the slow dance, you can choose any music that you’d like (as long as it’s slow!)

Every couple has at least one song that’s special to them : maybe it’s a song from when you first met, your first kiss, or your first dance ! It’s sure to be a heartfelt moment! Some timeless music options are “Ma Préférence” (Julien Clerc) “What a Wonderful World” (Louis Armstrong) and “Still Loving You” (Scorpions).

  • The Upbeat First Dance

With this type of first dance, the aim is to surprise and entertain your guests. It’s best to choose a simple and easy-to-learn dance routine that doesn’t require too much preparation. You want to feel relaxed and comfortable, so simplicity is key! One option is to start with a traditional piece of music, that leads into a more energetic, upbeat song.

Most of all, have fun and share an amazing moment together!

Laura Z Organisation can provide you with lots of advice and ideas to help you choose your ideal first dance!

Should I have a dress code for my guests ?

You’ve taken great care to choose your wedding attire, since all eyes will be on you! Your bridesmaids and groomsmen will also be looking their best on your big day. But do you need to have a dress code for all of your guests?

A dress code has many advantages :

Asking your guests to dress in a certain style can strengthen the overall theme of your wedding, and make for fabulous photos! Whether your dress code includes specific colours, styles or accessories, your guests will enjoy participating in your theme, and it’s a great conversation starter !

However, many guests prefer to be completely free to choose their own wedding outfit.

So is it a good idea to have a dress code?

It definitely adds an extra touch of sophistication to your wedding. Dress codes are also a sign of a well-designed VIP event, and can add an extra touch of originality or light-heartedness to the day.

Of course, we know lots of great designers, stylists and shops that can help make your wedding and reception absolutely perfect!

How can I be sure my guests know how to get to my wedding ?

You’ve organized every little detail of your wedding and you’re ready for the party to begin ! However, you forgot to clearly indicate the names and locations of your venues to your guests.

What a disaster !

It can be a stressful experience to suddenly realize that your guests haven’t arrived yet : suddenly, your husband’s phone is ringing non-stop with calls from uncles and grandmothers who got lost on the way to the wedding. Not to mention the fact that your dress doesn’t have pockets, so you left your cell phone at home… these types of annoyances can be easily avoided by planning in advance, with the help of Laura Z Organisation.

We’re here to help you think of all these little details (through discussions and by creating a comprehensive plan) and make your wedding a stress-free experience. Of course, you can include our phone number on your wedding invitation, so your guests can call us if they need anything, leaving you free to enjoy getting ready for your wedding!

Can planning a wedding be fun, exciting and completely stress-free?

WITH LAURA Z ORGANISATION, OF COURSE !
French

FOLLOW US

SEARCH SITE BY TYPING (ESC TO CLOSE)

19 rue du Général Delestraint, 75016 Paris
+33 (0)6 32 64 37 27

Skip to Content

LES QUESTIONS QUE VOUS VOUS POSEZ

Facturez vous le premier rendez-vous ?

Chez Laura Z le premier rendez vous est toujours gratuit. Il nous semble indispensable d’apprendre à vous connaitre mais surtout que vous puissiez vous faire une idée précise sur notre expertise, notre créativité, notre sens du service avant toute signature de contrat. De cette manière nous engageons ensemble dans l’organisation de votre mariage en toute connaissance de cause et la confiance peut s’installer.

Quel budget pour un mariage réussi ?

Il est trés important de penser à son budget de mariage avant de se lancer dans les préparatifs. Chez Laura Z Organisation nous sommes là pour vous aider dans cet exercice difficile de manière à partir sur des bases claires, sans surprise de dernière minute. Au cours de notre premier rendez vous ,  toujours gratuit, nous vous écoutons avec attention pour construire avec vous  le budget de votre mariage. Ce budget sera ensuite annexé à notre contrat , et nous nous engageons à ne pas le dépasser.  Vous commencez l’organisation de votre mariage rassuré.

Quel type de mariage et de cérémonie organisez vous ?

Depuis 14 ans Laura Z Organisation organise des cérémonies pour toutes les religions , toutes les cultures et toutes les nationalités.  Mais aussi bien sur des cérémonies laïques d’engagement.

Pendant toute la durée du mariage , vos traditions , vos coutumes sont mises à l’honneur , toujours dans le raffinement et  l’élégance. Nous avons de nombreux traiteurs à vous proposer suivant vos besoins et attentes : traiteur gastronomique français, traiteur halal, traiteur cacher, traiteur africain, traiteur indien ..

Pour l’organisation des mariages mixtes, là aussi Laura Z Organisation saura mettre en scène pour vous les différentes cultures pour que chaque invité soit comblé.

Faut il choisir un thème pour son mariage ?

Même si ce concept est récent, il est tendance de trouver un thème pour son mariage. Quel que soit votre choix, celui-ci permet de créer un fil conducteur à votre évènement : lieu, faire-part, décoration, repas, animation etc.

Laura Z Organisation sera là pour vous aider à raconter une histoire à travers le thème de votre mariage, votre histoire. Mais il n’y a aucune obligation !  Si aucune idée commune ne vous convient, vous pouvez aussi opter pour un mariage classique à votre image. Là aussi nous serons à vos cotés pour vous proposer des idées, et des prestations qui feront que votre mariage sera unique et mémorable.

Quelle saison choisir pour son mariage ?

Le mariage reste associé à la période estivale. Juin, Juillet et août sont les mois préférés des amoureux. Néanmoins pourquoi ne pas opter pour le printemps et la renaissance de la nature ou l’automne et ses couleurs flamboyantes ou encore l’hiver et ses paysages blancs et immaculés ?

Chaque saison présente des avantages et des inconvénients mais ne restez pas bloqué sur une habitude qui peut tout à fait être bouleversée ! Laura Z Organisation sera à vos cotés pour organiser quelque soit la saison un mariage chic et élégant qui vous ressemble.

Par contre sachez que du mois d’octobre à mars, vous pouvez vous marier sans vous ruiner.  Là plupart des fournisseurs (traiteur, lieux de réception,  animations, robe de mariée…) proposent des tarifs beaucoup plus compétitifs et sont davantage ouverts aux négociations.

L’ouverture du bal : tradition ou modernité ?

Pour les dames, c’est le moment de mettre en lumière votre belle toilette, pour les messieurs… de mettre en valeur l’élégance de votre épouse ! Si la tradition est bien ancrée, l’ouverture du bal a beaucoup évolué et ne se limite plus à la seule valse

  • L’ouverture traditionnelle

Une robe somptueuse prête à virevolter au son du « Beau Danube bleu ». Pour garder l’authenticité de cette tradition la valse reste incontournable. Si vous ne vous sentez pas au point, n’hésitez pas à prendre quelques heures de cours avec un professionnel, chez Laura Z Organisation nous connaissons les meilleurs professeurs. L’objectif est de danser 2 ou 3 minutes avec son mari ou sa femme puis d’aller inviter les parents et les convives. Pour apporter une petite note de modernité, on peut opter pour une valse contemporaine : « la valse de Vienne » de Feldman, la bande originale du film « Amélie Poulain ».

  • L’ouverture slow

Une solution idéale pour les mauvais danseurs de se plier à la règle sans trop d’efforts.. Le slow ne demande aucune capacité particulière. Tout le monde peut danser un slow sans formation ! Pour le choix du morceau vous êtes totalement libre (du moment que ce soit un slow !). Chaque couple partage au moins une chanson de référence : premier regard, premier bisou… première danse ! Emotion garantie ! Quelques classiques efficaces : Ma préférence (Julien Clerc), The wonderfull World (Louis Amstrong), Still Loving you (Scorpions) etc.

  • L’ouverture décalée ou déjantée

Ouvrir le bal de façon décalée ou déjantée est de plus en plus en vogue. Vous pouvez débuter par une valse ou un slow, puis poursuivre sur une chorégraphie personnalisée et rythmée. Ici le but et de surprendre vos convives et de les amuser. L’essentiel est de prévoir une chorégraphie et des pas simples, faciles à mémoriser et qui ne demandent pas trop de préparation…  Le mot d’ordre est détente, simplicité, naturel. Vous pouvez donc commencer par un morceau traditionnel ou partir de suite sur une musique endiablée. Faites-vous plaisir et vivez un beau moment de complicité !

Là aussi Laura Z Organisation sera à vos cotés avec des conseils et des nombreuses idées.

Un code vestimentaire pour vos invités ?

Une grande attention est apportée à votre tenue pour le jour de votre mariage, tous les regards sont tournés vers vous. Celles de vos demoiselles d’honneur et de vos témoins sont elles aussi scrutées avec intérêt.  Mais faut-il prévoir un code vestimentaire (ou dress code) pour l’ensemble de vos invités ?

Les avantages sont nombreux :

Créer une harmonie avec votre thématique et accorder le style vestimentaire de vos invités. Assurer des photos de grande allure ! Provoquer une animation supplémentaire et des sourires parmi vos proches. Quelques idées de « dress code » : La couleur, le type de vêtements, les accessoires…

 

Mais souvent les invités préfèrent avoir une totale liberté dans le choix de leur tenue.

 

Alors code vestimentaire ou pas ?

 

Il apporte incontestablement une touche raffinée à votre mariage. C’est le signe d’un évènement VIP bien orchestré, d’une originalité débordante ou d’un grand humour.

 

Nous mettrons bien évidemment notre carnet d’adresses de créateurs, de stylistes, de magasin confection pour que votre réception de mariage soit parfaite.

Ne perdez pas vos invités ?

Vous avez tout organisé dans les moindres détails et la fête peut commencer ! Tout… sauf d’indiquer clairement à vos convives les différents lieux de festivités et leur situation géographique précise…

Une vraie catastrophe ! Quel stress de se rendre compte que les invités n’arrivent pas, de voir que votre époux est assailli par les appels des tontons et autres mamies perdus au milieu de nulle part etc.  Sans compter les autres qui ne cessent de vous appeler sur votre portable qui est resté chez vous parce que votre robe n’a pas de poche… Bref, des petits désagréments qui s’accumulent et s’évitent facilement en s’organisant à l’avance avec l’aide de Laura Z Organisation.

Nous sommes là aussi pour vous faire penser à tous les petits détails,( explication et plan détaillé )  qui feront de votre mariage un moment sans stress. Mais surtout  vous pouvez indiquer notre numéro de téléphone sur votre Faire Part de manière à ce que vos invités puissent nous appeler en cas de problème et donc vous laisser toute à la joie de vos préparatifs.

Un mariage uniquement dans la joie et le bonheur et sans aucun stress ?

C'est possible avec Laura Z Organisation